Log in


Committee purpose statement: 
The Committee promotes electronic communication through the utilization of social media.  The committee encourages networking and connecting MCA members with other stakeholders or community partners. 

Committee action statement:
The committee focuses on communication with members via Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.  The committee works closely with other committees to incorporate MCA needs and communicate on the organization's behalf.


  • Maintaining MCA social media accounts
  • Announcing trainings, events, and conferences
  • Connecting with members, community partners, and other entities in the criminal justice system
  • Publish the MCA Forum and Membership Articles via electronic communication

Elana Brunner - MCF - Faribault 
             Tara Rathman - MN DOC Central Office

Committee Members

Laura Anderson - MCF- Red Wing

Roger Carr – MN DOC Central Office

Mark Groves – Dept. of Employment & Economic Development

Jarah Mitchell - MCF-Lino Lakes

Kristen O'Connell - MCF-Shakopee

Melissa Paquette – MCF-Faribault

Ryan Ruzich - MN DOC Central Office 

Lisa Sandberg - Volunteer

Jeff True - Olmsted County

Matt Zehoski - MCF-Lino Lakes


If you are interested in joining our committee - or - have a submission for the bi-monthly edition of

the Forum, please e-mail the committee chair, Tara.Rathman@State.MN.US  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software